Ace Newscaster, Eddy Aina To Give Lecture On Security As MAPOLY Alumni Inducts Members - THE DAILY CRUCIBLE



Tuesday, August 16, 2022

Ace Newscaster, Eddy Aina To Give Lecture On Security As MAPOLY Alumni Inducts Members

••• Olota, Agura of Gbagura, Funmi Wakama, TPL Waheed Kadiri, Others Listed For CODA Awards 

The Daily Crucible | Tuesday, August 16, 2022

The National President and National Executive Council of Moshood Abiola Polytechnic Alumni Association has inducted Alumni members and other Dignitaries into Committee of Distinguished Alumni (CODA) of the body.

National Secretary of the Council, Mr. Alex Ogunsolu, who announced this on Monday evening in a release made available to The Daily Crucible, also stated that the association's award ceremony comes up this Saturday at Spices Event Hall Abeokuta, the Ogun State capital.

The event will feature a public lecture  titled, 'Security: Panacea to a sustainable National Growth and Development' as  part of the 6th Distinguished Alumni Merit  award by the  association. The lecture will be delivered by an erudite scholar and seasoned broadcaster, Mr. Eddy Aina.

CODA Award is specially reserved for selected individuals and corporate bodies who are directly or indirectly linked with Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Abeokuta and have contributed immensely to the development of the Institution and the community at large.  The Committee of Distinguished Alumni Award is the highest recognition given by Moshood Abiola Polytechnic Alumni Association.

Awards  of CODA  will  be  bestowed  on  a cross  section  of  eminent personalities, which  include traditional  rulers, Agura  of Gbagura  and the  Olota  of  Ota.

Also  to receive  awards  are  the  General  Manager  of NTA Abeokuta, Mrs Funmi Wakama, TPL  Waheed Kadiri, Arc. Tokunbo Fowode, Prof. Oludele Itiola and the current Ogu State Commissioner for Agriculture, Dr. Adeola Odedina.

Other Alumni which include Pastor Anthony Adeniji, Arc. S. O. S. Oladipo, Alhaji H. O. Ayoade, Evang, Seye Adeboye, Mr. Ade Adeyemi, Mr. Kunle Orekoya, Dr. Seyi Soremekun, Pastor Temitope Oduseso, Hon. Olamide Lawal, Alhaji Adediran Ashiru and Mr. Lanre Oyegbola will also be awarded.

Award of Recognition shall also be bestowed on two exemplary Alumni members – Pastor Adebayo Akinde and Asiwaju Taiwo Olusanya.

The event will have  the  Speaker, Ogun State House of Assembly  as  the Chairman, while  the  Osile Oke – Ona Egba, HRM  Oba (Dr.) Adedapo Tejuoso will  be  the  royal  father  of  the  day.

The Governor of Ogun State, Prince Dapo Abiodun MFR is the Chief Host.

No comments:

Post a Comment