Abiodun Named Prof. Deji Agboola, 11 Others OOUTH Board Members - THE DAILY CRUCIBLE



Saturday, September 26, 2020

Abiodun Named Prof. Deji Agboola, 11 Others OOUTH Board Members

.                        • Prof. Deji Agboola

From Heritage Odih, Abeokuta

The Deputy Vice Chancellor(Academic), Olabisi Onabanjo University(OOU) Ago - Iwoye, Prof. Deji Agboola and People's Democratic Party (PDP) chieftain in Ogun State, Dr. (Mrs.) Bisola Shodipo-Clark, have been named members of Board of Olabisi Onabanjo University Teaching Hospital (OOUTH), Sagamu, by Governor Dapo Abiodun.

Agboola holds a Master Degree in Oncology and a Doctorate Degree in Molecular Pathology, both of the University of Nottingham, Nottingham, United Kingdom.

He was once Head of the Department of Morbid Anatomy and Histopathology, OOUTH, and rose to the position of a Professor in the year 2016 and former Chairman, Academic Staff Union of Universitiess (ASUU), OOU Chapter.

In a release by Kunle Somorin, the Chief Press Secretary to Governor Abiodun, announced the appointment of Prof. Deji Agboola and Mrs Sodipo - Clark on Saturday in a release.

Others appointed into the OOUTH board are Dr. Adekunle Hassan (Chairman), Dr. Haruna Adetunji Ajibode, Mr. Solu Abimbola, Dr. Peter Adefuye(Chief Medical Director, OOUTH), Prof. Tola Olatunji (Provost, College oh Health Sciences OOUTH), Prof. Adediwura Fred Jaiyesimi(Representative of Senate, OOU), Dr. (Mrs) Bunmi Fatungase (Chair, Medical Advisory Council, OOUTH), Dr. Oluwole. O. Kukoyi (Representing Nigeria Medical Association, NMA),  Mr. Sammy Ogunjimi
 (Representing Pharmaceutical Society of Nigeria) and Dr. Solomon O. Sokunbi(Deputy Director, Hospital Services, Ministry of Health).

Members will be inaugurated on Tuesday next week at the June 12 Cultural Centre Kuto, Abeokuta.

Governor Abiodun said Prof. Deji Agboola, Dr. Bisola Sodipo - Clark and other appointees have been found to be forward-thinking managers, who would discharge the onerous tasks thrust on them responsibly,  praying  that they would give their all to the assignments to move the State to the next level.

"The new board is too important to the development of the Building Our Future Together. The OOUTH was one of the first places I went upon assumption of office and the Committee we set up then made far-reaching recommendations that I am sure this Board would work on in order that this tertiary health institution fulfils the dreams of its founding fathers. 

“Our Administration is firmly committed to restoring OOUTH to its enviable position as a training, research and healthcare facility. That's why we are appointing people with rich and diverse experience to reengineer the Teaching Hospital. 

Governor Abiodun said the new appointees are forward-thinking managers who would discharge the onerous tasks thrust on them responsibly. He prayed that they will give their all to their assignments to move the State to the next level.

“As I have always stressed, the Building Our Future Together is more than a mantra. It is an overarching policy thrust that we will leave no stone unturned to actualize. Our inclusiveness is deliberate because together, we will achieve more and at a faster pace,” the statement further quoted the Governor as saying.

In a related development, Governor Abiodun has made new appointments into the board of 
State Universal Basic Education Board
(SUBEB) to fast-track his administration's goal of 'Building Our Future Together' and put the state's education sector on the path of excellent academic achievement and service delivery.

Below is the full list of the new appointees:

1. Dr. Femi Majekodunmi
- Chairman
2. Barr. Femi Odufowokan
Member I
3. Hon. Isiaka Aderounmu
Member II
4. Hon. Femi Ilori-Oduntan
Member III
5. Hon. Segun Ogunleye
Ex Officio
6. Alhaja Bisola Aliu
Ex Officio
7. Mrs. Kemi Adeogun
Ex Officio
8. Barr. Kola Ogunlana
Ex Officio
9. Hon. Adewale Adeogun
Ex Officio
10. Hon. Waheed Ogundele
Ex Officio

No comments:

Post a Comment