Dazzling Ogun Women Commissioners Take Oath Of Office, Pledge To Serve Diligently - THE DAILY CRUCIBLE



Friday, January 10, 2020

Dazzling Ogun Women Commissioners Take Oath Of Office, Pledge To Serve Diligently

•Dr Tomi Coker


From Heritage Odih, 

Hours to their swearing - in as substantive Commissioners with portfolios attached, the elated duo of the Dr. Tomi Coker and former Chairman of Sagamu Local Government Area, Mrs Olufunmilayo Akinyebo - Efuwape have pledged to serve Ogun State and its people diligently.

Coker and Funmilayo told The Daily Crucible separately that they reckoned it as a rare privilege to serve, having been  selected among the avallanche of equally qualified  and  competent sons and daughters of the Gateway State.

Coker who was assigned the Health portfolio, said she was elated to be nominated as Commissioner and looks with excitement for the inauguration (Swearing in).
"I will serve Ogun State and our people with all my heart. I will work diligently to join hands with  Governor Dapo Abiodun to implement the administration's health policy for the state.," she said.

Earlier,  Tomi Coker disclosed that the Ogun State Health ministry would tour all state health facilities across  the 20 Local Governments, take inventory of all equipment to ascertain what needs to be replaced or fixed.

Also,  Hon.(Mrs) Olufunmilayo Akinyebo-Efuwape  clinched the Women Affairs Ministry portfolio, a highly profile optical philanthropist and would bring  her administrative excellence to bear on  governance at this strategic ministry that caters for women and children in particular. Funmi said she would put in her best to serve the state and her people well.

Below are other Commissioners and their portfolios.

1. Hon. Afolabi Afuape (Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs) 
2. Hon Tunji Akinosi (Forestry) 
3. Prof. Sidi Osho (Education, Science and Technology ) 
4. Dr Adeola Odedina (Agriculture) 
5. Mr Olaolu Olabimtan (Budget and Planning) 
6. Barr. Gbolahan Adeniran (Justice) 
 7. Barr. Femi Ogunbanwo (Special Duties) 
8. Tpl. Tunji Odunlami (Urban and Physical Planning) 
9. Hon. Abiodun Abudu-Balogun (Environment) 
10. Mrs Kikelomo Longe (Commerce and Industry) 
11. Mr Dapo Okubadejo (Finance) 
13. Hon. Oludotun Taiwo (Rural Development) 
14. Hon. Ganiyu Hamzat (Community Development and Cooperatives) 

15 Mr Kehinde Oluwadare (Youth and Sports) 
16. Mr Jamiu Omoniyi (Housing) 
17 Mr Toyin Taiwo (Tourism) 
1 8. Mr Ade Akinsanya (Works and Infrastructure)

No comments:

Post a Comment