IPMAN Elects New Leaders In Ogun - THE DAILY CRUCIBLE



Tuesday, October 15, 2019

IPMAN Elects New Leaders In Ogun

The New Executive Officers With National President;  Engr. Sanusi Abdul - Fari

The Independent Petroleum Marketers Association of Nigeria (IPMAN), Mosimi Depot, Ogun State, has elected its 11 - member new executive officers with Otunba Femi Adelaja; the Managing Director of F.M. Petroleum emerging chairman after a keen contest.

Adelaja who is of the 'Progressives 2019 team' defeated Asiwaju Fatai 
Adebayo Soewu; alias Debash, of the Integrity group.

Also, Alh. Alabi Mahmud Sadiq of the Progressives 2019 team defeated Alh. Fatai Adekunbi; the younger brother of the immediate past Speaker of the Ogun State House of Assembly, Suraj Adekunbi, and one other to emerge the IPMAN General Secretary for the Gateway State while Barr. Olaoluwa Folalu clinched the Legal Adviser seat of the association.

No fewer than 500 accredited delegates, including former Speaker Suraj Adekunbi and Hon. (Dr.) Tokunboh Oshin, voted during the election that took place inside Adesba hotels, Abeokuta.

The new executive officers who have since taken their Oath of office, would pilot the affairs of the association for the next five years.

Ayobami Ife, Abeokuta

No comments:

Post a Comment