Badru, Isiaka, Paseda Named Members Of Abiodun's Economic Transition C'ttee - THE DAILY CRUCIBLE



Friday, April 12, 2019

Badru, Isiaka, Paseda Named Members Of Abiodun's Economic Transition C'ttee


Two time Deputy Governor, Alhaja Salimot Makanjuola Badru, the governorship candidate of the African Democratic Congress(ADC) in the last gubernatorial poll, Prince Gboyega Nasir Isiaka and his Social Democratic Party(SDP) counterpart, Prince Rotimi Paseda, have been named members of the Economic Transition Committee(ETC) of the Governor - elect in Ogun state, Prince Adedapo Abiodun.

The 23 - member  Committee chaired by Mr. Tunde Lemo, a former Deputy Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria, also has Deputy Governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party(PDP) in the state, Dr. Reuben Abati, as member.

ETC is expected to articulate Abiodun's campaign manifesto, ensure robust engagement with stakeholders and develop a roadmap to guide its implementation.

This was disclosed in a statement on Friday evening by his spokesperson, Remmy Hazzan, quoting the Governor - elect as saying “Ogun State is blessed with an abundance of human resources in all fields of endeavor and this is reflected in the array of distinguished sons and daughters who have volunteered their skills, rich and diverse experience and vast network to work on this important assignment."

According to him, the membership composition  is also a reflection of the expressed commitment to provide an all inclusive Government.
Other members of the Economic Transition Committee are Dapo Okubadejo(Secretary) Senator Gbenga Kaka, Mr. Foluso Phillips, Prof. Konyin Ajayi, SAN, Mr. Kunle Elebute, Mr. Mutiu Sunmonu, CON, Mr. Olajide Odewale, Chief Kayode Sofola, SAN, and Prof. Sidi Osho.

Also listed as members are Prof. Semiu Musa Olomu, Engr Bayo Adeola, FNSE, Mr. Tola Mobolurin, Mr. Lekan Asuni, Dr. Tunji Oredipe, Otunba Bimbo Ashiru, Arc. Dunni Opayemi, Mr. Bola Ogunsola and Chief Bode Mustapha.

Apparently to ensure an effective and efficient discharge of its assignment, Abiodun  added that the "Economic Transition Committee will be assisted by Work Groups, each of which will focus on its assigned thematic area such as Education, Youth and Sports, Health and Social Services, Government Processes, Agriculture and Food Security, Transformational Initiatives, among others."

According to him,  the names of members of the Work Groups will be released in due course while the Economic Transition Committee will focus on developing the Roadmap, even as another committee has been set up to interface with the incumbent government to ensure a smooth and orderly change of Administration in the State.

-Ayobami Ife, Abeokuta

No comments:

Post a Comment